top of page
Board Members / Managing Committee


The Board Members / Managing Committee of the Rural Health Organisation consists of 7 (seven) members who are charismatic and exuberant individuals, who possess not only relevant expertise, but also a sense of social conscientiousness. They are the guiding force behind the work of the Rural Health Organisation. They are elected annually through General Body Meeting of the Organisation which is held on the 31st March of every year. The tenure of the Managing Committee is for 1 (one) year i.e. from 1st April to 31st March of every financial year.

The Office Bearers / Managing Committee of the Rural Health Organisation for the year 2022-23 are listed below:


1.  Mrs. L. Prava Devi, Chairperson


     Lalambung Makhong, Imphal West, Manipur – 795001



2.  Mr. Ph. Sanayaima Singh, Vice-Chairman


     Takyel Kolom Leikai, Imphal West, Manipur -795001



3.  Dr. H. Indramani Singh, General Secretary

     Registered Medical Practioner

     Naoremthong Laishram Leirak, Imphal West, Manipur– 795001



4.  Mr. Kh. Birenkumar Singh, Joint Secretary

     Social Worker

     Thangmeiband Sinam Leikai, Imphal West, Manipur – 795004



5.  Ms. Ch. Urmilla Devi, Treasurer

     Social Worker

     Tera Lukram Leirak, Imphal West, Manipur – 795001



6.  Ms. T. Debala Devi, Executive Member


     Sagolband, Sayang Road, Imphal West, Manipur – 795001



7.  Mrs. A. Mary Devi, Executive Member


     Kongba Ucheckon, Imphal East, Manipur – 795008


  • Rural Health Organisation has changed the lives of more than 1 crore (10 million) rural population since 1986.

  • We rehabilitate drug addicts and alcoholics and bring them back to the social mainstream.

  • We get destitute women and girls access to shelter, food, clothing, health care, vocational activities and protect them from harm and abuse.

  • We provide health care and health awareness programmes for the underprivileged rural population in remote and hard to reach hilly areas of Manipur.

  • We reach out to the rural elderly population through our outreach programmes for elderly people.

Donate Now

All Donations are tax-exempted under Section 80G of Income Tax Act, 1961

bottom of page